SPC names community engagement designees

Community of Care logo

As a Community of Care, the college is proud to honor our faculty members who are making significant contributions to their communities through their time, actions, talents, and dedication outside of the classroom.

For this reason, SPC has designated 10 instructors as great examples of civic and community engagement in their subject areas.

These designees have demonstrated their commitment to a Community of Care in areas such as veterans services, education, music, community health, and environmental efforts, to name a few.

Congratulations to the 2019 designees and thank you for all of the work you do. Read more about them on the Center for Civic Engagement blog.

2019 Designees

Alanna Olah – Business
Bonnie Jefferis – Communications
Meg Delgato – Education
Greg Lewis – Engineering, Manufacturing, and Building Arts
Nathan Muehl – Humanities and Fine Arts
Kathleen Lane – Nursing
Carol Rasor – Public Safety, Public Policy, and Legal Studies
Kelli Stickrath – Science and Mathematics
Sharon Olsen – Social/Behavioral Sciences & Human Services
Laura Malave – Technology


  1. Francine Fuentes | | Reply


  2. Cher Gauweiler | | Reply

    Congratulations to all – a well-deserved honor!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *